



So-called 'Lugansk People's Republic'

List

Туре	Entity
List name	United Kingdom
Programs (1)	Russia
Listed (1)	25.07.2014
Remark	Names of Directors(s). Management: Associated with Aleksey Karyakin (who signed the Novorossiya declaration). Mr Vasyl Nikitin responsible for the separatist "governmental" activities of the so called "government of the People's Republic of Luhansk". Gennadiy Nikolaivych Tsyplakov was active before becoming "Prime Minister of the so-called "Lugansk People's Republic".

Names (3)

Last name/Name	So-called 'Lugansk People's Republic'
Full name/Name	So-called 'Lugansk People's Republic'
Туре	Primary name
Last name/Name	Luhansk People's Republic
Full name/Name	Luhansk People's Republic
Туре	AKA (also known as)
Last name/Name	'Luganskaya Narodnaya Respublika' (LNR)
Full name/Name	'Luganskaya Narodnaya Respublika' (LNR)
Туре	AKA (also known as)

Identification documents (2)

Туре	Entity Type: Enterprise	
Type Website: https://glava-Inr.su/content/konstituciya,		
7,6-2	https://glava.lnr.info	

Notes (2)

The so called 'Lugansk People's Republic' was established on 27 April 2014. Responsible for organising the illegal referendum on May 11 2014, and made a declaration of independence on May 12 2014. On 22 May 2014, the so called 'People's Republics' of Donetsk and Lugansk created the so called 'Federal State of Novorossiya'. The so called "Lugansk People's Republic" took part in 'elections' on 11 November 2018. Holding any kind of elections without Ukraine's consent is a clear violation of the country's sovereignty. This is in breach of Ukrainian constitutional law, and, as a consequence, of international law, thus undermining the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine. It is also involved in the recruitment to the separatist 'Army of Southeast' and other illegal armed separatist groups, thus undermining the stability or security of Ukraine.

The so called 'Lugansk People's Republic' was established on 27 April 2014. Responsible for organising the illegal referendum on May 11 2014, and made a declaration of independence on May 12 2014. On 22 May 2014, the so called 'People's Republics' of Donetsk and Lugansk created the so called 'Federal State of Novorossiya'. The so called "Lugansk People's Republic" took part in 'elections' on 11 November 2018. Holding any kind of elections without Ukraine's consent is a clear violation of the country's sovereignty. This is in breach of Ukrainian constitutional law, and, as a consequence, of international law, thus undermining the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine. It is also involved in the recruitment to the separatist 'Army of Southeast' and other illegal armed separatist groups, thus undermining the stability or security of Ukraine.

Additional Financial sanction (1)

Туре	Date of restriction determination
Trust services	21.03.2023

Historical data

Names (2)

Status	Historical (last time active at 28.02.2022 05:16)
Last name/Name	so-called 'Lugansk People's Republic'
Full name/Name	so-called 'Lugansk People's Republic'
Туре	Prime alias
Status	Historical (last time active at 28.02.2022 05:16)
Last name/Name	Luganskaya Narodnaya Respublika' (LNR)
Full name/Name	Luganskaya Narodnaya Respublika' (LNR)
Туре	AKA (also known as)

Identification documents (3)

Status	Historical (last time active at 28.02.2022 05:16)
Туре	Website: https://glava-Inr.su/content/konstituciya,
	https://glava.lnr.info.
Status	Historical (last time active at 28.02.2022 05:16)
Туре	Org Type: Enterprise
Status	Historical (last time active at 28.02.2022 05:16)
Туре	Further Identifiying Information: Names of
	Directors(s), Management: Associated with Aleksey Karyakin (who
	signed the Novorossiya declaration), Mr Vasyl Nikitin responsible
	for the separatist "governmental" activities of the so called
	"government of the People's Republic of Luhansk", Gennadiy
	Nikolaivych Tsyplakov was active before becoming "Prime
	Minister of the so-called "Lugansk People's Republic".

Updated: 07.08.2025. 20:16

The Sanction catalog includes Latvian, United Nations, European Union, United Kingdom and Office of Foreign Assets Control and Canada subjects included in sanction list.